home subscribe
Backstage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Moderated Forums  Hop To Forums  The Working Actor    LA Neighborhood Breakdown
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

LA Neighborhood Breakdown Login/Join

posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MichaelKruse:
How common is it for actors to live in a real suburb of LA - say a place like Corona, Riverside, Irvine, Santa Ana, etc? Or even a place like North Valley? I have no real knowledge of these area, especially North Valley.

Although it'd be great, I don't presume I'd be super busy with auditions my first lease term so I'm curious if it would be manageable to live that far outside of the city to save some initial money.

I have an 85 lb dog that will be living with me and those listed towns provide way more options for my price range and availability (obviously).

It's rare from what I've seen. Some do it, but I think you'd be putting yourself at a big disadvantage. You don't want to be driving 50+ miles to go to an audition, that would be a nightmare especially if there's traffic. Plus you'd have to drive out if you're getting any coaching or taking classes too.

Posts: 4 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Registered: February 05, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
You should add in the South Bay! Like culver city, marina and playa del Rey, westchester, el segundo, del wire, Hawthorne and so many more! Rent is lower and you are minutes from the beach airport and all major freeways!

Posts: 3 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: July 09, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Johnny Depp
posted Hide Post
This is sooo helpful! My fiancé and I want to move out to LA area after the wedding but had no idea where to start. Thank you!

Callie Harlan
Adorable feistiness mixed with a defiant dark-side

http://www.youtube.com/user/CallieNYC
www.CallieHarlan.com

Posts: 15 | Location: NY, NY | Registered: January 03, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Hilary Swank