home subscribe
Backstage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Moderated Forums  Hop To Forums  The Working Actor    Cazt auditions locations.
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Cazt auditions locations. Login/Join

Nicholas Cage
posted Hide Post
quote:
Hi, I'm new at this and I don't how to do this. I know this is off topic but how exactly do I get started in the acting business. Or is there anyone that could help me? I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

Hi Heather. You can use the forum's "Find" feature to search for previous posts about that question. (There are many.) Click the "Find" button near the top of this page, then type something into the "Keyword Search" box that pops up (for example, "how to get started", "getting started", or "breaking in"), uncheck the "Search current forum only" checkbox, and then click "Go". You might have to get creative to think about what keywords to search for, but the answers are there. When you run into a wall after having tried hard to find an answer, post your question. It's usually best to say what you did to try to find the answer on your own, so that people will know where you're starting from.

When you're ready to post a question, go to the main forum page (http://bbs.backstage.com/eve/forums) and choose the right forum. You'll probably want the "New Actors Only" forum for now. Click on that and then click the "New" button to start a new topic. But again, only after you've made sure that your question hasn't already been asked.

It's also *really* educational to spend a few days reading as many recent posts as you can in all of the forums.

Posts: 80 | Location: Chicago | Registered: October 23, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sean Penn
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ActorinLA:
Ok I emailed them.
But you know, I complained back then too and thats one of the reasons I didnt get a role in it, I think.