home subscribe
Backstage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  The Craft  Hop To Forums  Health and Fitness    Lose Weight Rapidly: The Resurrection
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lose Weight Rapidly: The Resurrection Login/Join

posted
I don't know why the original thread got closed, but if you have any tips to looking sexy in this industry, do share!

Posts: 1415 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I'll start:

I've been doing the Paleo/Primal lifestyle for the past two months and feel awesome. No more relying on energy drinks and my fat percentage is probably the lowest it's ever been.

Paleo consists mainly of fish, grass-fed pasture raised meats, vegetables, fruit, roots, and nuts, and excludes grains, legumes, dairy products, salt, refined sugar, and processed oils.

I've been doing the Primal version of Paleo. The difference between Paleo and Primal is Primal allows saturated fat, cholesterol, salt as a spice, and some dairy. By eliminating carbs from agriculture like wheat, fat and cholesterol become my main energy source (Stock up on breath mints and Listerine!). I've upped my saturated fat and cholesterol intake and yet still have a much lower body fat percentage than before. So, it's not fat that makes you fat and have heart disease or strokes but sugar.

As far as learning more about this subject, I think Mark Sisson's book "The Primal Blue Print" is the best. He also has an informative web site: http://marksdailyapple.com

This is a basic example of what I do:

NO wheats or any kind of starch except for an occasional sweet potato after an intense workout.

Avoid sugar as much as possible

Avoid eating out as much as possible

Limit dairy to only cheese and fermented dairy like Greek yogurt

Breakfast:
-Regular egg omelette (3-4 eggs) with spinach, kale, cheese, cumin and salsa
-BACON!
-Yerba Matte or green Tea
-Grape fruit (optional)

Snack: