home subscribe
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Show Business  Hop To Forums  Auditions    Universal Productions? Hollywood Media Agency?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
Universal Productions? Hollywood Media Agency? Login/Join
 
Newbie
posted
I auditioned for these guys and have a callback pending. But I'm a little leery of them. A Bill Kimble and a "Mr. Taylor" and a woman whose name I didn't get conducted the auditions. They've been running a lot of cattle call auditions in Phoenix and Woodland Hills. They're taking everybody, singers, dancers, models, jugglers, whatever. But Googling the business names (subject line) and "Bill Kimble" produces virtually nothing, and they don't have a Facebook page or a website. They seemed real concerned about my lack of a headshot - it's on Casting Networks and Central and plenty other places, but they said, "Don't get one done, we'll discuss it in the interview." This made me suspicious that they're not a legit agency but a headshot operation. Any knowledge?
 
Posts: 4 | Location: LA | Registered: February 02, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Marlon Brando
Picture of TRUTHTELLER59
posted Hide Post
What's the address?
 
Posts: 2837 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
posted Hide Post
The address is 20501 Ventura Blvd, #380. The notice is an email is with addresses to a Michael Riley and a Mike Riley at "hollywoodagency.com.
 
Posts: 4 | Location: LA | Registered: February 02, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
posted Hide Post
Continued: One name on the invitation was a "Mr. Taylor" at Hollywood Media Agency. (Doesn't he have a first name? Hmmm.) I googled HMA; they look like a large advertising agency with many departments, but nothing to do with representation or casting. If the company is as big as it looks, it would be hard to find out whether this particular "Mr. Taylor" works for them.
 
Posts: 4 | Location: LA | Registered: February 02, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Marlon Brando
Picture of TRUTHTELLER59
posted Hide Post
JUNK!
 
Posts: 2837 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
posted Hide Post
Got it. Thanks!
 
Posts: 4 | Location: LA | Registered: February 02, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
posted Hide Post
someone named pierre jordan emailed (forwarded?) an email to from universal productions. and i found their information to be conflicting. "PJ" told me to call and ask for him to set up the apt but i am also skeptical since i am a young female. seems like its just a scam? same michael riley guy and everything. any advise? just a random email...
 
Posts: 1 | Location: Hollywood/The Valley | Registered: October 18, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
posted Hide Post
This is a HEADSHOT SCAM!!!!!!!! they will make you pay 400 dollars then you will never get a call back after the interview!
 
Posts: 1 | Location: los ángeles | Registered: February 13, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Show Business  Hop To Forums  Auditions    Universal Productions? Hollywood Media Agency?

© 2013 Back Stage. All rights reserved.