home subscribe
Backstage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Show Business  Hop To Forums  Survival Jobs    awkward stage of life, settle down or pursue dreams?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

awkward stage of life, settle down or pursue dreams? Login/Join

posted
So anyone else fed up with their day job??

I work as a telemarketer for an insurance job and I can't stand another minute of it. The only benefit is the pay of course. I'll use a quote my friend said that basically sums it all up for me:

"I don't know what motivates/inspires me more: a person doing exactly what they love. Or seeing how miserable someone who gave up on their dreams can be."

so many mixed emotions. Here I am complaining of having a decent paying job when the economy is total shit, yet I am completely miserable being there knowing I'm missing out on opportunities towards my dreams.

& just for the record I have always gone after my dreams until a few years ago, when the reality of not having a "steady" job hit hard. I am now determined to eff it all and chase my dreams, because I can't stand being in a cubicle for much longer.

I found a website (jobs4minds.com) that has a lot of different sites that make money from home but don't know if a lot of them are legit or if the website is a scam all together. Anyone heard of it?

Also, anyone make money day trading with stocks? Would like to hear some input there too.

I apologize for this being the longest post ever btw!!

Posts: 2 | Location: los angeles | Registered: June 07, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sean Penn
Picture of JennyLeah
posted Hide Post
I'm not sure what to say here. I'm speaking as someone who did give up on her dreams.