Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Kevin Bacon
Posted
Does anyone use them. www.expore talent.com Just want to know if it is worth it Smiler
Thanks
 
Posts: 46 | Location: brooklyn ny | Registered: February 05, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
sorry i typed it wrong.. www.exploretalent.com
 
Posts: 46 | Location: brooklyn ny | Registered: February 05, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Harrison Ford
Picture of CSilvera
Posted Hide Post
You can google "explore talent" and "scam," or use the "Find" button above to read up about it on this board.
 
Posts: 529 | Location: New York | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Glenn Close
Posted Hide Post
did you search for posts on "explore talent" on this board. Doesn't look good.


mom of 3 girls in the biz
 
Posts: 559 | Location: NYC/NJ | Registered: November 20, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
RUN.
So many complaints I can't even begin. You might try here for a start:
http://www.easybackgroundcheck.com/exploretalent.html
 
Posts: 69 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Registered: February 21, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Nicholas Cage
Picture of avidactor
Posted Hide Post
somehow, explore talent found my email address, and they're always sending me audition notices. From what I hear, they charge you to put your headshots and res. on their site, then they wait for cds to contact them. The freaky thing about that is, you never know WHO is looking at their site (if anyone) and checking out your information.
On the other hand, I have heard of some people using them, and getting a little bit of work...nothing significant, but well, anything is good if you're just starting. I don't know how much they charge for the site, and I don't know if they take a "finder's fee" as if they were an agency. It just doesn't sound like a good idea.
 
Posts: 453 | Location: Homesick | Registered: October 18, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
Most of the complaints we've dealt with were directly related to pedophiles .. aka men who want to cast non-existant work with boys usually involving taking their shirts off so they can photograph them. All of the non professional online 'casting sites'(I use the word loosely) that are just open like that, with little or no oversight are going to be subject to that same abuse (mandy.com, craigstlist, etc.)

Our own research in the men who've been arrested and/or convicted for abusing child actors usually led to an explore talent connection at some point.

Paula
 
Posts: 41 | Location: West Coast | Registered: December 02, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Nicholas Cage
Posted Hide Post
Yuck. And I thought the issues were as simple as selling information that was freely available elsewhere and outdated info! Thanks for the additional info.
 
Posts: 259 | Location: NJ/NY | Registered: December 22, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Morgan Freeman
Picture of serjil
Posted Hide Post
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH EXPLORE TALENT


myspace.com/serjil
 
Posts: 48 | Location: Northern California | Registered: October 09, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Jack Nicholson
Posted Hide Post
make sure you search the boards. in the little red box, make sure it says "all boards" not just this one. i wrote a LONG rant about some of their scamming methods.

if it seems too good to be true, it is.
 
Posts: 159 | Location: New York | Registered: July 15, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 


© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.