Is this legit? I'm a bit cautious because I got scammed three years ago with an ad just like this. It appears okay the models AND actors part seems off.
I dunno it's a backstage listing. Backstage scans/approves this casting notices beforehand correct?
ROSS TALENT AGENCY
Ross Talent Agency, LLC is seeking talent for upcoming jobs, including commercial print and non-union television. Casey Ross, CEO. Work available in NYC.
Seeking—Models and Actors: male and female, 18-90, all ethnicities, sizes and types, union and nonunion.
Auditions will be held by appt. only in NYC. To schedule an appt., email pix & résumés and/or composite card to submissions@rosstalentagency.com. Payment and union status varies per project; no upfront fees required, standard agency commission fees will apply.
I believe this agency is legit, I've seen their website, and they've been listed with other organizations that are on the level. The biggest clue, no upfront fees required. That's usually the difference between a real agent and a scam artist. To be sure, check the most reliable source, the NY agent's section of the Ross Report. They're online as well. Best of luck to you.
Posts: 18 | Location: New York | Registered: October 11, 2007