Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  New Actors Only    acting-jobs.net-a good site?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Newbie
Posted
Has anyone ever used acting-jobs.net site? They seem to have tons of auditions posted, but require payment if one wants to submit for any of the auditions. Anyone ever submitted themselves through them? Thanks for any feedback. Smiler
 
Posts: 13 | Location: Washington, DC | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Picture of Ramblewoods
Posted Hide Post
When/where did it ask you for payment? I went and checked it out, and I went as far as where they ask for your info to be submitted (just so I could look at it, I did not do that and submit anything). Was the request for payment beyond that point?
 
Posts: 53 | Location: USA | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Hey,
It takes you to another site called "explore talent" and you have to register with them and they give you a one-week free trial and ask for your payment info, it's around $17/month. So, you can submit for as many auditions as you want for one week and cancel or they will start charging you. There are a lot of good testimonies on that site, but you just don't know these days...thanks for taking a look...
 
Posts: 13 | Location: Washington, DC | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Posted Hide Post
Gee, another front for explore talent. I've seen about a million of these. Castingcall.us, castingauditions.com, hollywoodprofiles.com, scams r us.com(just kidding there).

It seems as if there is a constant supply of naive, starry-eyed, deluded newbies that serve as prey for these scammers. Don't you wish these larcenous fake companies would just disappear?
 
Posts: 194 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: January 15, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
yeah...good thing there is this forum and people can get opinions from others while doing the research...
 
Posts: 13 | Location: Washington, DC | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Picture of Ramblewoods
Posted Hide Post
Oh wow, yes I did not come across that. And I would just like to second what LADelight wrote...as soon as I saw explore talent the little scam siren in my head went off. Exnay oodgay.
 
Posts: 53 | Location: USA | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Yeah, it went off in my head, too. But wanted to check here, anyway...thanks!
 
Posts: 13 | Location: Washington, DC | Registered: July 10, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
I was curious about hollywoodprofiles.com so I am glad that you mentioned it was part of the Explore talent scam. Anyone hear of Actor's Club?
 
Posts: 33 | Location: east coast | Registered: August 18, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by enneirda:
Anyone hear of Actor's Club?


Yep-I get their junk emails-who knows how one gets on these lists. But, yes, it's a scam.
 
Posts: 194 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: January 15, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Denzel Washington
Picture of miss stone
Posted Hide Post
Actor's Club, Explore, all scams. The only legit ones are Backstage, Actors Access, LaCasting and NowCasting.
 
Posts: 686 | Location: the universe | Registered: June 04, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  New Actors Only    acting-jobs.net-a good site?

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.