Go 
|
New 
|
Find 
|
Notify 
|
|
Reply 
|
|
Admin 
|
New PM! 
|
Nicholas Cage

|
quote: Originally posted by miss stone: I belive that there are really only 4 legit services. In no particular order- Backstage Actor's Acess LA Casting Now Casting
SAG has their own casting notice site which is worthwhile checking several times a week. Of course you must be a paid up SAG member.
|
| |
| Posts: 235 | Location: Silvercup area | Registered: August 30, 2006 |    |
|
Newbie
|
I AM GETTING SCREWED OVER BY TALENTHUNTER.COM I have been getting spammed by them forever now, and then one day I got bored so I was just scoping through their site. Fine. Then I got emails that Some producer like the way I looked, and blah blah blah.. and usually I would delete them, but whenever I got bored... yeah I would cater to my ego and look. But everytime I would go one it would ask if I would like to upgrade to this "gold package" kind of deal and each time I would say No. But then I guess one of the times I must'ce had a slip of the finger and clicked Yes. And now, they're taking money out of my account! I never typed in my card number!! They must've gotten it from one of they colleges I applied to!! I used my card to pay for an application fee but that's all I've paid for something online.. So Now They're Screwing Me Over!!!
~ Steffie ~
|
| |
| Posts: 1 | Location: Boston | Registered: April 06, 2009 |    |
|
Newbie
|
I got scammed by Talent Hunter, but I am not letting it get me down because even though submitting to the casting calls will not get you anything there are still casting directors addresses. Which means that you are sending your resume and headshots to actual people and not through the internet. That is exactly what The Actor Club is as well, I have not joined The Actor Club, but when you pay the $19.95 for the year subscription it tells you what roles they are casting for and when you click on the find out more info they give you the address where to send your headshot and resume. I have not decided wheather or not I want to see if The Actor Club works yet. However I do have 2 sites where I have had success in finding work and they are both free websites. The first is, www.film.org, this site is exclusivly for Philadelphia work. The other site is ,www.mandy.com, and this one is pretty much world wide.
|
| |
| Posts: 1 | Location: Harrisburg | Registered: May 20, 2009 |    |
|
 | Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
|