Go 
|
New 
|
Find 
|
Notify 
|
|
Reply 
|
|
Admin 
|
New PM! 
|
Hilary Swank
|
The simplest attitude to have towards any casting site that requires payment is... negative. Unless and until people you know with NO relation to the site start telling you they got work through it. And even then. Most serious casting directors not only aren't putting out notices where any one who can pay the fee can see them, they're going to some effort to keep casting notices in a closed circuit of professionals. So, absent strong evidence to the contrary, you'd do best to avoid ALL sites that claim they can give you access to casting notices (beyond of course simple classified listings such as one finds in BackstageWest.) And personally I don't think you should ever have to pay anything like $150 for any such site.
|
| |
| Posts: 413 | Location: North Hollywood, CA | Registered: July 18, 2005 |    |
|
Newbie
|
|
| |
| Posts: 1 | Location: USA | Registered: July 11, 2008 |    |
|
Sean Penn
|
quote: Originally posted by alex marrick: Ive been a member of their site now for two months and while i havent landed any major speaking roles, i have been able to get two paid movie extra jobs. It seems like there has been some people that have been disatisfied with their service but as far as my experience it has been pretty good. I know that i probably wont make it to be a major star one day, but to me HollywoodProfile.com seems like a good place to get your foot in the door.
Um, HELLO! I know you are probably the owner of this fake company but your "claims" are just laughable. Even if your claim that you got two "paid movie extra jobs" is true-what would they pay-minimum wage at best? And you've paid fifty bucks and probably more for membership fees. Not worth it-you can pay far less to legitimate companies and work far more than than two times in two months. So, if you are telling the truth here-let me tell you you can do far better than that by signing up with legitimate companies/sites like extrasaccess, central casting, jeff olan, etc. It is not a "good place to get your foot in the door." How does this "company" get you work exactly? Do they have relationships with casting companies? No, it appears they steal casting notices from legitimate sites and post them as their own. So I really don't see how anyone could get work from them. Extras Certification program?(Any moron can be an extra; no "certification" is required) US Casting Society?(A completely made-up organization) Sorry, but this operation is scam city. Anyone with any remote knowledge of this industry could tell you this.
|
| |
| Posts: 191 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: January 15, 2008 |    |
|
 | Please Wait. Your request is being processed... |
© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.
|