Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  The Working Actor    Anyone know about www.goseegifts.com? Sounds scammy to me
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
I got some more info from a friend who got an email:

Go-See G.I.F.T.S
P.O. BOX 1134
OAKS PA, 19456
 
Posts: 1 | Location: New York, NY | Registered: June 17, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
I got pulled by them on New York Castings as well, and because of this thread, decided to not go with them. Thanks you guys.
 
Posts: 75 | Location: New York | Registered: October 27, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Posted Hide Post
Great thread, and great responses everyone.

Here's the difference between companies like Actors' Access and companies like the one we're discussing. It has to do with what they're charging for---what they claim to be offering. Actors' Access provides several services, all for a fee, and delivers those services. They don't promise auditions or roles, two things no one can promise, not even ICM. A company that charges money to get you auditions or jobs is never legitimate.


Michael Kostroff
Back Stage Columnist
www.backstage.com/workingactor
Author of "Letters from Backstage"
 
Posts: 103 | Location: Currently in New York | Registered: June 24, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community Page 1 2 3  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  The Working Actor    Anyone know about www.goseegifts.com? Sounds scammy to me

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.