Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Auditions    CastingAudition.com?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Sean Penn
Picture of Unknown*Actress
Posted
 
Posts: 116 | Location: Chicago, Detroit, New York | Registered: December 02, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Posted Hide Post
I'm pretty sure it's not legit. I've talked to other actors who are hesitant to use that site because of its credibility (or lack thereof.)
 
Posts: 39 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: July 02, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Picture of Unknown*Actress
Posted Hide Post
Thanks
 
Posts: 116 | Location: Chicago, Detroit, New York | Registered: December 02, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
My son actually got several music video jobs from this website. One of them was for the Smashing Pumpkins "Tarantula" video done last fall. My boys also got to do exrtas in a local film being made because we foudn it on this site. We've found many auditions near us that we didn't know about. We may have found them elsewhere but www.castingaudition.com is nice because there is so much info in one place. It is legit as far as I can tell in regards to info available about auditions. We've gotten responses from some that we've submitted to. We also got my daughter free business cards printed from them.

Leah
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Georgia | Registered: December 21, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
Be careful, this site goes by many different names but it is all the same format. They are free but when I signed up I had some guy calling me about auditions, it was a big hassle taking myself off the site.
 
Posts: 83 | Location: ARIZONA | Registered: February 17, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
Interesting, watermellon seed. We have not ever had trouble and never received phoen calls except from the casting agents for the Smashing Pumpkins music video.

www.exploretalent.com is connected to www.csatingaudition.com. We have a free account at Explore Talent which is nice but hasn't really done anything as far as making my kids visible. I mean I like having their info there so we can submit to auditions, but they dont' get a lot of jobs (just what I mentioned above). Anyway, the audition search at Explore Talent connects you to www.castingaudition.com. Just an FYI!

Leah
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Georgia | Registered: December 21, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Harrison Ford
Picture of CSilvera
Posted Hide Post
Dear Watermelon Seed: we all know that by now * you've* learned enough about explore talent.com! http://bbs.backstage.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&f=9131061&m=5...=798100801#798100801

Good luck! Have you submitted for any local theatre auditions?
 
Posts: 595 | Location: New York | Registered: May 25, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Auditions    CastingAudition.com?

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.