Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Show Business  Hop To Forums  Auditions    is john robert powers a scam?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Newbie
Posted
hey everybody i just want to get your take on this. i auditioned with john robert powers and was accepted, but i have been told it was a scam. what do you think?
 
Posts: 9 | Location: north carolina | Registered: July 23, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Picture of Tara's Mom
Posted Hide Post
 
Posts: 27 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: May 29, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
thanks for the links tara's mom, but i did not jrp in any of those. is it a scam?
 
Posts: 9 | Location: north carolina | Registered: July 23, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Picture of Tara's Mom
Posted Hide Post
Yes, JRP is widely known as a scam (sorry). Read the entire thread above. There are many references to JRP. Also remember that Google is your friend. Try typing in "JRP scam" or "John Robert Powers scam" and see what you get.
 
Posts: 27 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: May 29, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Anthony Hopkins
Posted Hide Post
I cannot honestly name a single "modeling school" that ISN'T a scam.

Same with "talent contests" and "model searches."

Instead, channel your creative efforts toward reputable schools and respected agencies.

www.robertkim.com
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0453647/
 
Posts: 1224 | Location: New York City | Registered: January 05, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
thanks for the info, that helped
 
Posts: 9 | Location: north carolina | Registered: July 23, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
I actually saw an ad on Craigslist under ''Talent'' looking for talent managers, agency director, and acting instructors. This wasn't John Robert Powers, but it was John Casablanca. Both are a scam...if they were legit they would never advertise on Craigslist.
 
Posts: 20 | Location: Colorado | Registered: January 29, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Anthony Hopkins
Posted Hide Post
Now you're getting it!!
 
Posts: 1224 | Location: New York City | Registered: January 05, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
They "accept" anyone with a credit card. We've been there. Don't recommend it.
 
Posts: 76 | Location: New York | Registered: February 05, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
  Powered by Social Strata  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Show Business  Hop To Forums  Auditions    is john robert powers a scam?

© 2010 Backstage. All rights reserved.