Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Auditions    Metro Girl Model
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Newbie
Posted
Has anybody heard of metro girl model? and what are they like. they contacted me through star search casting. just wonder if anybody knows anything about them.
 
Posts: 1 | Location: Florida | Registered: April 30, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
I have been thinking about joining star search. Do you feel it is worth the money???
 
Posts: 17 | Location: new york ny | Registered: April 27, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Glenn Close
Posted Hide Post
Google is a wonderful tool:
http://www.wsoctv.com/specialreports/2600290/detail.html

Have you SEEN the featured headshots on their website?


mom of 3 girls in the biz
 
Posts: 569 | Location: NYC/NJ | Registered: November 20, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
MY DAUGHTER WAS CONTACTED BY METRO GIRL THROUGH STAR SEARCH CASTING AS WELL DOES ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THEM I HAVE LOOKED AT THERE WEB PAGE BUT HAS ANYONE SIGNED WITH THEM BEFORE I GET MY DAUGHTER INTO IT
 
Posts: 4 | Location: MISSOURI | Registered: January 26, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Glenn Close
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by BURNSIDE03:
MY DAUGHTER WAS CONTACTED BY METRO GIRL THROUGH STAR SEARCH CASTING AS WELL DOES ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THEM I HAVE LOOKED AT THERE WEB PAGE BUT HAS ANYONE SIGNED WITH THEM BEFORE I GET MY DAUGHTER INTO IT


Did you follow the link posted above??? Their operation reeks of scam.


mom of 3 girls in the biz
 
Posts: 569 | Location: NYC/NJ | Registered: November 20, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
cc
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
i just followed the link and it doesnt look good!!!
 
Posts: 33 | Location: nyc | Registered: January 30, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
I HAVE HAD MY DAUGHTERS PROFILE ON STAR SEARCH CASTING FOR A WHILE SHE HAS GOTTEN A LOT OF LEG. PEOPLE CONTACT HER YES SOME PEOPLE MIGHT POST FAKE THINGS ON THERE THATS WHY YOU LOOK IN TO THEM ALOT OF MODEL AND TALENT AGENTS CONTACT PEOPLE OFF THE SIGHT AND THATS WERE IT LEADS TO JOBS FROM THERE I JUST STARTED LOOKING IN TO METRO GIRL MODEL BECAUSE THEY CONTACTED ME ABOUT MY DAUGHTER AND I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THEM BEFORE
 
Posts: 4 | Location: MISSOURI | Registered: January 26, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Russell Crowe
Picture of somuchtodo
Posted Hide Post
PLEASE stop typing in all caps. In on-line conversation, it is considered shouting. We hear you! - but it does not seem that you are listening.
 
Posts: 189 | Location: NYC suburbs | Registered: July 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
you dont have to be rude i was not aware of typing in caps i was just tring to find out if anyone new anything about metro girl model there was no reason to be rude.
 
Posts: 4 | Location: MISSOURI | Registered: January 26, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Russell Crowe
Picture of somuchtodo
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Did you follow the link posted above??? Their operation reeks of scam.


SCAM
Pronunciation:
\ˈskam\
Function:
noun

: a fraudulent or deceptive act or operation <an insurance scam>

I am not trying to be rude - I am trying to be helpful.
 
Posts: 189 | Location: NYC suburbs | Registered: July 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
i did follow the link above and it was just about a star search casting scam it had nothing to say about metro girl my daughter has been on star search casating for a while and we have never been asked to pay for stuff like that we enter at first as bronze level and its free and you get to post one pic we upgraded to dimond level which is 24 dollars a month but we did that because it lets us put up to 100 pics on the website and alot of other stuff and her pic comes up on there featured talent area we have had a lot of leg. stuff come from that sight but i do know that anyone can list casting calls on there so we always look in to them first because my daughter has done a few film shoots with kids that are collage students that are in collage to be producers and film type majors and they have do so many films to graduate so they put castings on there for short little films but they always put that they are students and that it is for a school project so that you know but its something for a resume i was just curios to see if anyone had ever signed with metro girl model and if they were good there website looks leg. www.metrogirlmodel.com
 
Posts: 4 | Location: MISSOURI | Registered: January 26, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Glenn Close
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by BURNSIDE03:
you dont have to be rude i was not aware of typing in caps i was just tring to find out if anyone new anything about metro girl model there was no reason to be rude.


Compare metro girl's website and photos to Product, willy, gen, ford etc and decide for yourself. I'm sorry, but their website does not look professional to me...the photos are awful. Same goes for star search. Also, why would an agency in NJ (metro girls) be interested in repping someone for print if they live 1000 miles away? And another thing...they "encourage" you to purchase their guide. If it smells like a scam....


mom of 3 girls in the biz
 
Posts: 569 | Location: NYC/NJ | Registered: November 20, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
I just went to this website and I am prety sure they are a scam agency. The pictures are terrible and the things the models are wearing are not what I believe a casting director would want to see. I saw a 5 year old wearing gold jewelry (necklace and bracelet). No legit agency would allow thier talent to wear jewelry in the shots, at least not gaudy looking stuff like that. Plus they list the number one step in becomeing a model with them is to buy thig "guide". They keep talking about it and other stuff they sell. Dont get involved.
 
Posts: 34 | Location: NJ | Registered: November 01, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Auditions    Metro Girl Model

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.