Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Starlight Model and Talent please help
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Kevin Bacon
Posted
okay, so I went in for a 1st interview with starlight model and talent (starlight88.com) and was called back for a second. At the second interview the guys says they really like me and that they work with a woman named Alice Gold who is apparently a big deal in the modeling world...i dunno. Has anyone heard ANYTHING about this place or had any experience with them? PLease help
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Hollywood, CA | Registered: August 02, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Al Pacino
Posted Hide Post
SCAM!

They have different names like Model One Casting or the Hollywood Company. The site template is EXACTLY the same as the Model One Casting site.

They used to use a fake name by the name of Mary Brady. They apparently adopted a new fake name, Alice Gold.

I remember meeting with them for some extra service back when I did extra work. The lady, Hillary Grace Andrews aka Hillary Matt said that they were sister companies with Central Casting which was a total lie.

http://www.ripoffreport.com/re...66/RipOff0366106.htm

http://www.la.bbb.org/business...?companyid=100057746
 
Posts: 1327 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
I can't thank you enough for letting me know, and so quickly. You're an angel truthteller~ Melissa
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Hollywood, CA | Registered: August 02, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Hilary Swank
Posted Hide Post
Also with a suspicious name like "Starlight star bright..first star I see tonight" Big Grin just poking fun at the name. But seriously the name alone raises red flag. Run!!!!!!


"Some people dream of success... While others wake up and work hard at it"
 
Posts: 530 | Location: NYC | Registered: November 04, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Hi Melissa,

Just wondering if you have heard anything back from starlight 88 models or Don, because the exact same thing is happening to me.

I went in for my initial interview last Thursday then came back for my 2nd one on Friday, and spoke directly to Don. He said that he really liked my look and that he was going to recommend me to Alice Gold. He then took about 4 pictures of me on a digital camera and sent them directly to Alice and her assistants, who supposedly work out of her 15,000 square foot home in the Hollywood Hills. After a few minutes he came back and told me that Alice and the girls loved my look and they wanted to take me on as a model, but I would have to get new pictures made. He said that since I was a working actress and short on cash for new pictures he would ask Alice if she could pay for the photos. He said she offered to pay $800 of the $1100 photo shoot for her selected photographer. I asked if I would be expected to pay her back and Don said, "No that's a generous favor from Alice that you don't need to repay her for." Seemed really nice, but I'm still skeptical.

I talked to Don this afternoon and asked him some more questions, like how I could get in touch with Alice personally, and he told me that I would have to email her and ask for her number because he can't just give it out to anyone...even though I am now supposedly her client?

Just wondering if you have heard any more from this company and what you have decided to do.
 
Posts: 1 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Registered: August 04, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Al Pacino
Posted Hide Post
SCAM! Don is a sleazy con artist.

Alice does NOT exist! Don used to have a mysterious boss named Mary Brady who supposedly did the same thing.

The photos are probably inferior and really worth less than $300 so they can pocket some of the $300 and profit. NO photographer in LA is worth $1100!

I got ripped off by them a few years ago. They used to have a fake Extras Service that boasted all of these attractive extra breakdowns that was $150 for the whole year. NO work ever came from that.

Since finding out that they've resurfaced, I've found more people who also got ripped off by them. We've submitted reports to the Better Business Bureau and are going to go the next step of reporting them to the Attorney General.
 
Posts: 1327 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
That is VERBATIM what he told me, except the photographer was $1000 and "Alice" was putting up $600, the photographer that he said they used was a guy named Dinnan or Dinnen, anyways I looked him up and he has taken a few photos but they are just concert pics from the crowd that he posted lol. Don asked me for a "Down payment" on the pictures and me, being stupid, wrote him a check for $100. I canceled the check once I got a reply from this board and realized that I was all too easily duped. My neighbor decided to still go in for her callback and he told her that Alice "loved her look and that she was very marketable" and that because she marked that she would be open to "tasteful nudity" he needed her to strip. She did (down to her panties...) and he said he wanted her to audition for a pilot that Saturday- that it was a rape scene and her character "Candy" had been drugged. She showed up and "auditioned" and he told her that he wanted her to do it in the nude, when she refused he called her "green" and kept telling her that. I honestly don't know how these people sleep at night, my advice stay far FAR away and cancel any payment you may have made.
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Hollywood, CA | Registered: August 02, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Al Pacino
Posted Hide Post
Add that experience to Ripoff Report.

Don has been running his company under other names such as:
-Don Juan Productions
-Little Hamlets
-Tantra Massage Club

Let's ruin this sleazy bastard's life!
 
Posts: 1327 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Al Pacino
Posted Hide Post
Don is back with a new scheme!

http://sugarbabycity.com/

Registrant:
Don Catalano

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: SUGARBABYCITY.COM

Domain servers in listed order:
SHADOW2.EZ2.NET
ENYO2.EZ2.NET
 
Posts: 1327 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
OH MY GOD! How can this guy not be busted by now?! Did you notice that nowhere on his "social escorting site" does it say that there isn't sex involved? It was completely the opposite, on the "how to become an escort" tab it says, (and I quote) "Some dates could turn into long term affairs, mutually beneficial relationships or even marraige". MUTUALLY BENEFICIAL RELATIONSHIPS?!!! F-N' spare me you nympho toolshead.
 
Posts: 26 | Location: Hollywood, CA | Registered: August 02, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
OMG! I must have a big scarlet letter S carved into my forehead! This very thing happened to me. I am ashamed that I fell for the okey dokey and went ahead and had the darned photos taken by this awful photographer Matt who is in cahootz with these people. This happened back in August as well. I wish there was a way to get back at them. I wish I could call the mafia on them. What a drag this all is. Karma is a bitch and will take care of Don and Hilary and Alice Gold and Mary Brady whoever they are or are not.
 
Posts: 1 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: October 25, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Al Pacino
Posted Hide Post
Tell your story here:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/Mo...n-catalano-2ec9j.htm

And report them to the Better Business Bureau
 
Posts: 1327 | Location: LA,CA | Registered: May 06, 2009Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
  Powered by Eve Community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Starlight Model and Talent please help

© 2009 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.