Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Anyone heard of Network International?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Newbie
Posted
Has anyone heard of them? Said they were SAG affiliated or worked with SAG, something along those lines. Thanks in advance. Any details would be great!
 
Posts: 3 | Location: AZ | Registered: July 19, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Nicholas Cage
Posted Hide Post
Please be more specific. Is this agency located in Arizona?

Also, regardless of their location, you can just pick up the phone and call the correct SAG branch office to confirm their status.


Secret Agent Man
Back Stage Columnist
 
Posts: 487 | Location: Los Angeles | Registered: April 01, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
The website says they have two locations, one in Beverly Hills and one in Arizona. The one in Beverly Hills contacted me.I appreciate the advice on contacting SAG, that is something I will have to do. Was just hoping for some "insider info" too. Thanks for the reply and let me know!
 
Posts: 3 | Location: AZ | Registered: July 19, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Here is the website. The theme music alone will keep me from ever taking them as legit lol. But seriously......http://www.network-models.com/

I know you dont deal with the model side Secret Agent Man, but they do claim to be affiliated with SAG so I hope that helps!
 
Posts: 3 | Location: AZ | Registered: July 19, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Hilary Swank
Posted Hide Post
quote:
they do claim to be affiliated with SAG so I hope that helps!

As in SAG-franchised agency? Forgive if I'm dubious.

As a rule of thumb, any agency claiming to be "international" raises a red flag, unless they're REALLY well-known (does Billy Mo or CAA even claim that, as far as that goes?). Especially (excuse me while I chuckle) when two of their three locations are in .... Arizona*?

Maybe if it were in Paris, or Milan....

And then, there's that spelling thing:

quote:
Contestants must sign a release form saying they ar willing to be taped during the
compeitition for a reality show that will be taping on the premises.


I mean really, how hard is it to spell ARE?

Helpful of them to sell modeling directories too (what, no T-shirts? Are there no MUGS? And they call themselves PROFESSIONALS!?!)

*One of which has a really nice view of a Nissan dealership across the way, if you put the address in Google, then go to "Street View" and move around to the opposite side.
[The URL is too big for the message board to handle]


Jim Chevallier
http://www.chezjim.com
now presenting the Monologue of the Week
 
Posts: 413 | Location: North Hollywood, CA | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Hilary Swank
Posted Hide Post
Oops. Excuse me.

Correction: They DO sell T-shirts.

Still can't find the mugs, though.


Jim Chevallier
http://www.chezjim.com
now presenting the Monologue of the Week
 
Posts: 413 | Location: North Hollywood, CA | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
I hope you didn't sign with them. They are a scam. I did research they are not even a licensed agency. The photographer is the owner... and they request that you do a portfolio for them and the make you audition for this modeling convention and ask you for thousands of dollars....
 
Posts: 27 | Location: az | Registered: April 21, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Anyone heard of Network International?

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.