Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Coach Models?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Kevin Bacon
Posted
Hey does anyone have any info about coach models and if they help or not? The are an online service that help to find contacts and photographers and have online castings. You can either pay at the $29.95, $69.95, or $89.95 level. I'd really appreciate the feed back. You can check the site out at coach models
 
Posts: 31 | Location: Los Angeles Area | Registered: November 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
In addition to this Coach Models thing I received a call from HiTech Productions also known as hollywoodauditions.com I don't remember giving them my information, but it is possible that I could have. They said that they would manage my career and had access to a lot of auditions that I could go possibly attend weekly. They would help me develop an online portfolio for modeling/acting and possibly help to get in contact with a manager or an agent. Are Coach Models and Hollywood Auditions legit? This is the website for hollywood auditions. Hollywood auditions Please help with advice!
 
Posts: 31 | Location: Los Angeles Area | Registered: November 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Kevin Bacon
Posted Hide Post
Sorry forgot to mention that Hollywood auditions was going to charge $389 over the phone
 
Posts: 31 | Location: Los Angeles Area | Registered: November 10, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
I have never heard of Coach Models-but the cost seems a bit high. Are they offering casting information? Have you checked out LA Casting and Actor's Access?
Be careful before commiting to something. Be sure to check the BBB.
 
Posts: 35 | Location: So Cal | Registered: August 25, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
This info about their website:
Registrant:
COACH Models
244 Fifth Ave
New York, NY 10001
us

Domain name: COACHMODELS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Talmon, Jochen ***@coachmodels.com
244 Fifth Ave
Suite 2672
New York, NY 10001
us
+1.6462019884

Reading some of their content, whoever wrote it doesn't have English as a first language...
 
Posts: 1 | Location: San Diego | Registered: April 03, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Sean Penn
Posted Hide Post
If they ask you for money upfront it's a scam.


"If you want to be more successful, double your failure rate" - Bill Gates
 
Posts: 57 | Location: New York City | Registered: November 11, 2006Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Hi,

I started with Coach Models in 2007 and didn't pay anything in the first few months. I am glad that I activated my account for $30 because they connected me with a photographer in Atlanta I got a free photo shot (TCP). They also listed my profile on their website www.coachmodels.com, created a flash compcard and contacted me with local jobs.
 
Posts: 1 | Location: Atlanta, GA | Registered: May 03, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Coach Models?

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.