Welcome to the
BACK STAGE MESSAGE BOARD

Please register and login to post.
BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Is this place legit?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
-star Rating Rate It!  Login/Join 
Johnny Depp
Posted
I was asked to schedule an appointment with Empire models and talent, but I only submitted my information via a form on their website, which did not allow me to include a picture or resume. I thought they would ask for it if they were looking for new people, but they just wanted me to call the office. I thought this was a little weird...
The site is http://www.empiretalentandmodels.com
 
Posts: 83 | Location: ARIZONA | Registered: February 17, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
Big Red Flag!

I responsed to a similar contact sheet for my DS with an agency local to us. No place to submit your resume or photo's. Just general information.

Mistake! Get to what I think is a one on one meeting. Nope, it's a room full of people also here for the same "appointment". So we are all sitting there various types and the "agent" starts a presentation on what "services" they offer. It was more like a recruitment for a school then an agency.

Ask alot of questions before you go.
 
Posts: 12 | Location: Las Vegas | Registered: December 05, 2007Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Johnny Depp
Posted Hide Post
Thank you merlin! I've been to those "auditions" before too, just never been advertised this way.
 
Posts: 83 | Location: ARIZONA | Registered: February 17, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Newbie
Posted Hide Post
In California a talent agency MUST be licensed! Here is the site to check on an agents license:

http://www.dir.ca.gov/databases/dlselr/talag.html
 
Posts: 6 | Location: Las Vegas, NV | Registered: March 12, 2008Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

BackStage.com    Message Board Homepage  Hop To Forum Categories  Secret Agent Man    Is this place legit?

© 2008 The Nielsen Company. All rights reserved.